My Prayer

I have been death and I have been joy.

I have traveled through the underworld to be here with all of you, my family.

I have known the light in the darkness.

My friends I love you.

My enemies, when the wheel turns again, I hope we are brothers.

To my ancestors, I fight your evil everyday by making joy.

To my future, I hold your threads of silver in my mind.

To the Earth I give the beating of my heart.

To the Sun I give my thoughts and make them whole.

To my children, I give my life, without bars or pain.

To the world, I pray for you and ask you to come back to me.

Leave a Reply

