Thoughts on Need

My life here is a want, not a need. I don’t need food, air, water, shelter or heat. I don’t need my life because I could choose to give it up.

I want all of those things, but I do not need them. I think that my being would continue without them, but even if oblivion waited for me beyond physical death then I would still not need them.

I do need hope and I do need love. I need them because it is beyond me not to have them. They are not choices that I could make.

If you are seeking truth I would advise you to examine your needs. Your real needs.

Leave a Reply

