Fur

I didn’t really want to write about this because it’s cliche and maudlin, but as usual my guides asked me to.

I nearly cried today because the woman in front of me on the bus had real fur on the hood of her coat. I couldn’t help it, I just felt sick and sad every time I look at it.

The woman looked nice. I am not angry at her, or anyone, I just felt sick. I couldn’t stop thinking how much it looked like Radar’s fur, or the fur of my parents dogs when I was young. I couldn’t stop seeing who this fur might have been.

I don’t wear fur, but I’m not usually like this. I think something is just coming to the surface, but I don’t know what. I can get very emotional when that happens.

Leave a Reply

