Where Home Is

I don’t know why, but I’m really being asked to write this now.

I need to be in Nova Scotia. I’ve known that and felt that for several years now. There are other places in the world where I might fit in better. Sometimes I look longingly at Portland Oregon, but I need to be here. It’s overwhelming.

The reason I’m given for this is that I agreed to be here and to play an important role, not in human affairs particularly, but in the energy function of this region and in keeping it safe. I have a map of the province inside my head and I can live anywhere on that map, but not any farther. Everywhere on the map is covered by a dome of energy which keeps it safe and hidden from forces that would hurt this place. It feels like I’m part of the dome, like my energy extends out into it.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

