Raven’s Eye Who is the Bowl of the World

Raven’s Eye Who is the Bowl of the World landed on my skull. It was cleft apart and he pulled a writhing grub from the pile of brain inside. He flew over the great river, which I may now see because I am the grub (as well as the man) and he dropped me into its vastness.

“PULL A THREAD FROM IT’S FLOWING CURRENTS”

“THAT’S IT. DON’T LET IT TANGLE.”

“LAY IT INTO THE DARKNESS HERE.”

“WHERE THE NEW LINE MEETS THE END OF THE OLD LINE, MOVE YOUR HANDS LIKE THIS. NOT YOUR PHYSICAL ONES. JUST HERE.”

That was how I learned to weave new timelines.

He asked me to show you.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

