House

When I say my body is like a house whereupon my consciousness dwells, I do not mean that we should take a wrecking ball to form and flesh, but instead unleash, open the bodily gates of our empathy and compassion to that form which we have said cannot feel.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “House”

  1. wildrote Says:

    Sometimes it bothers me when I’m given things to say in a way that my personality would say them.

    “whereupon” is a strange word choice, but for some reason it’s supposed to be that way. Likewise, “unleash,” and the sudden shift to “opening the bodily gates.”

    I’m mentioning this primarily so that I can let it go. Not really for the eyes of other people.

Leave a Reply

