“To Myself”

While I’m still on the subject of poems, one of my clients recently felt compelled to send me one. It seemed tremendously fitting. Thank you.

To Myself

Even when I forget you

I go on looking for you

I believe I would know you

I keep remembering you

Sometimes long ago but then

other times I am sure you

were here a moment before

and the air is still alive

around where you were and I

think then I can recognize

you who are always the same

who pretend to be time but

you are not time and who speak

the words but you are not

what they say you who are not

lost when I do not find you

– W.S. Merwin

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

