Sense Ratios and Communication

Subjectively, about three fifths of what I experience is energetic reality, not physical. Quite often my energetic experience has nothing to do with my physical experience. They are divorced much of the time. My energetic experience at any given time can range from calm, open and untuned, to clearly focused on a highly complex scene that has nothing to do with my 3D physical situation. This can be difficult for others to understand. There is an innate desire to relate one experience to the other, but in my case this is usually counter productive. I’m usually seeing what is most important for me to see at any given moment. What is most important for me to see rarely has to do with my physical life, except in very superficial sense.

People are the primary area where energetic reality and physical reality come together for me. I can feel the energy of the Earth and sky and plants and so on, but it’s usually much less intense than that of humans beings. The energies of other people can be quite difficult for me to deal with. They can be overwhelming and I pick up on the negative more than the positive. Even positive energies can be uncomfortable and overwhelming because most humans never learn to control or direct the mental/emotional/physical energies they are radiating at all times. Beyond this, many parts of our selves act independently of ordinary conscious control, such as the energy body, archetypes, ego states, inner self, higher self and the soul. Quite often these parts of our selves are trying to manipulate and coerce us and those around us. This can also be highly uncomfrotable for me, particularly if the person’s conscious self isn’t involved in the manipulation at all. Being in a room with another person can be like being in a room with at least three or four people, all with different goals and agendas, no regard for personal boundaries and rarely any desire to communicate with each other. There’s no easy way to bring that up.

It bothers me a great deal that I can’t communicate with other humans energetically. Surface thoughts, the constant chatter of a mind not aware of its own working and nature, is a simplistic, error prone and deceptive way to communicate. Unfortunately that is the place from which most human communication seems to derive. More than that, surface thoughts are like blaring white noise. They blot out subtle communication. Over the last year I’ve learned to allow what I say to rise from within me with a minimum of surface thought. This is not automatic speech. I am simply allowing space within myself for my genuine perception to crystallize. Once the perception becomes clear the words come easily. Nothing more needs to be said. Saying anything more would hide genuine experience.

When space is allowed, true communication can occur. True communication isn’t a surface thought. It is what is felt and experienced. This is why most humans would rather die than have a genuine experience of communication with those around them. We live in fear of others.

Energetic communication isn’t anymore thought than kissing someone is the thought of kissing them.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

